Academy Awards

The Nordic team filled the Riverbend Community Room last night to celebrate the 2010-2011 ski season. Ben Husaby, Executive Director/Nordic Program Director, gave an overview of the season, introduced the coaching staff, introduced the Board of Directors and described the Nordic development process. Coaches Stuart Smith-Blockley and Brenna Warburton awarded sKey Skill Certificates to Youth and Development Team athletes. Bill Warburton, Cycling Program Director gave an overview of upcoming Academy programs and events including the Wednesday After School Mountain Bike Program and the Bend Bicycle Film Festival. Bill also shared a video of Nordic season highlights. The following athletes received special recognition and plaques crafted by the Biskup family:

Best Race Results:

Dakota Blackhorse von Jess and Isabel Smith

Outstanding First Year Skiers:

Sarah Kilroy and Calvin Keane


Kelly Smallwood and Carolyn Davio

Most Improved:

Jack Widmer and Kate Ballantyne

Outstanding Character:

Reitler Hodgert